ABOUT SERRUBEC

HISTORY

1951 - Hardware Agencies

Hardware Agencies was established in 1951 by Harry Halberstadt. The business started as a small storefront operation selling hardware and locksmith supplies at Wellington Street and York Street in Toronto, Ontario Canada. At the time, all sales and services were taken care of by both Harry and his wife, Molly.

Halberstadt’s patience and commitment to his customer and their needs gained him recognition as a pioneer in the locksmith distribution industry. With steady growth, Halberstadt was able to move Hardware Agencies to a larger facility in 1956.

1970 - Serrubec Inc.

During the mid-1950’s, Halberstadt’s son Paul joined the Hardware Agencies. Paul saw further business opportunities with the organization and in 1970, he took the initiative to expand the company’s distribution span by opening a sister company in Montreal called Serrubec. Serrubec’s directive was to service and support the Quebec and Maritime markets, while Hardware Agencies was to remain focused on growth and service within Ontario.

2012 - Shanahan's

In 2012, Hardware Agencies and Serrubec were acquired by Shanahan’s Limited Partnership. Shanahan's is a Western Canadian based supplier of division 8 and division 10 products serving the commercial, institutional, industrial and multi-family residential construction and building industry. In joining the Shanahan’s team, Serrubec still remains committed to the tradition and values that has allowed it to sustain a successful growth plan over the past 47 years. Our knowledgeable team is still able to offer customers everything they need to know about quality brands in access control, security, decorative, automotive, key and padlock products.

A PROPOS DE SERRUBEC

HISTORIQUE

1951 - Hardware Agencies

Hardware Agencies a été créé en 1951 par Harry Halberstadt. L'entreprise a débuté comme une petite entreprise de vente de matériel et de fournitures de serrurerie à la rue Wellington et à la rue York à Toronto, en Ontario, au Canada. À l'époque, toutes les ventes et tous les services étaient pris en charge à la fois par Harry et sa femme, Molly.

La patience et l'engagement de Halberstadt à l'égard de son client et de ses besoins lui ont valu d'être reconnu comme un pionnier dans l'industrie de la distribution de serrurerie.

1970 - Serrubec Inc.

Au milieu des années 50, le fils de Halberstadt, Paul, a rejoint Hardware Agencies. Paul a vu d'autres occasions d'affaires avec l'organisation et, en 1970, il a pris l'initiative d'élargir la portée de la distribution de l'entreprise en ouvrant une entreprise sœur à Montréal, Serrurec. La directive de Serrubec était de desservir et de soutenir les marchés du Québec et des Maritimes, tandis que Hardware Agencies devaient demeurer axées sur la croissance et le service en Ontario.

2012 - Shanahan's

En 2012, Hardware Agencies et Serrubec ont été rachetée par la société en commandite Shanahan. Shanahan's est un fournisseur de produits de division 8 et de division 10 de l'Ouest canadien qui dessert l'industrie de la construction résidentielle commerciale, institutionnelle, industrielle et multifamiliale. En rejoignant l'équipe de Shanahan, Serrubec reste toujours attaché à la tradition et aux valeurs qui lui ont permis de maintenir un plan de croissance réussi au cours des 47 dernières années. Notre équipe bien informée est toujours en mesure d'offrir à ses clients tout ce dont ils ont besoin de savoir sur les marques de qualité dans les domaines du contrôle d'accès, de la sécurité, de la décoration, de l'automobile, des clés et des cadenas.